Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD

5.0
  • Oral Surgeons
  • Metairie, LA

About this business

DentalDental ImplantsDentistsOral Surgeons

Dr. Walter Jackson is board certified by the American Board of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery. He received his surgical and anesthesia training at the LSU Health Sciences Center (Charity Hospital) and LSU School of Dentistry. Dr. Jackson also earned his MD degree at the LSU College of Medicine here in New Orleans. 

Location details

1637 Clearview Parkway, #200, Metairie, LA, 70001, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0602 reviews
Select a rating
Jair Cummings's profile image
Jair Cummings 
6 years ago

Great Service, professional work. Got my wisdom teeth pulled and I imagine the process couldn’t have possibly been more comfortable for me. Just finished the follow up and there were no issues and the healing process is going smoothly. Dr Jackson kept me 110% informed the entire time. 10/10 would recommend. “you should know, my recommendation is essentially a guarantee.”-Ron Swanson. 

Nick's profile image
6 years ago

Went in for extraction of four wisdom teeth. Procedure was quick. Dr. Jackson was very knowledgeable and his staff very easy to work with. Surprised to learn that I would have to pay out of pocket for procedure on the front end and hope that medical insurance would cover part of procedure due to impacted wisdom teeth, but this isn't necessarily a negative reflection on Dr. Jackson or his staff. Just saying. Overall, satisfied with operation and experience, and glad to have wisdom teeth out. 

Sheila Brown's profile image
Sheila Brown 
6 years ago

I have had implants put in by another Dr. I couldn’t get in to see him for several weeks. I could not wait several weeks. Dr Jackson was in my insurance plan and had a more immediate availability. I was extremely pleased with him and his office staff. I found him to be thorough, competent, caring and professional. Great choice. Kudos to him and his office staff. 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

Professional and caring! Extremely quick in removing my wisdom teeth. Took less than 30 minutes from start to finish. Dr. Jackson carefully explained each step of the procedure and frequently asked if I had any questions. Clean, friendly office. 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

Dr. Jackson was amazing. He took all of my concerns very seriously. I had 4 wisdom teeth extracted using only laughing gas and local anaesthesia. Procedure was quick and painless. I've had little pain since the procedure as he prescribed good pain meds and very detailed instructions for aftercare. You can tell he really cares about his patients well being. The rest of his staff I interacted with were courteous and professional. Not to mention they accept a very wide variety of insurance. 

Karin Nelson's profile image
Karin Nelson 
6 years ago

One of best dental experiences I have ever had. Implant surgery with no pain, before, during or after. I highly recommend Dr. Jackson. 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

Dr. Jackson's office staff was so helpful scheduling my son for a consultation and surgery. Dr. Jackson's professionalism and rapport with my 11 year son was most appreciated. He was scared about the procedure, but Dr. Jackson made sure he understood what was going to happen and what to expect afterwards. 

C. Streiffer's profile image
C. Streiffer 
6 years ago

The staff was professional, helpful and courteous. Dr. Jackson was great with my 90 year old mom. He very patiently explained the procedure to her. The procedure itself went extremely well and my mom experienced almost zero discomfort. I would highly recommend Dr. Jackson. 

Lan H. Bui's profile image
Lan H. Bui 
6 years ago

Dr. Jackson and his staff are professional and incredibly friendly. They made what was initially a dreadful tooth extraction become a decent experience. Thank you. 

Frequently asked questions about Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD

How is Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD rated?

Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD has a 5 star rating with 602 reviews. 

When is Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD open?

Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.