Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD

5.0
  • Oral Surgeons
  • Metairie, LA

About this business

DentalDental ImplantsDentistsOral Surgeons

Dr. Walter Jackson is board certified by the American Board of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery. He received his surgical and anesthesia training at the LSU Health Sciences Center (Charity Hospital) and LSU School of Dentistry. Dr. Jackson also earned his MD degree at the LSU College of Medicine here in New Orleans. 

Location details

1637 Clearview Parkway, #200, Metairie, LA, 70001, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0602 reviews
Select a rating
Ruby's profile image
4 years ago

I was very impressed with the Dr.'s knowledge of risks associated with Prolia and dental care. He was the first Dr. that I have gone to that seemed to have a good knowledge of this and right away knew the option that normally would be the favorable one would not in my case due to the Prolia. The staff was very friendly. while maintaining their professionalism. 

Anonymous's profile image
4 years ago

Everything about this experience was smooth. I had to get all 4 wisdom teeth removed. Consultation was easy, staff was super smooth and helpful, and Dr. Jackson did an awesome job on the surgery and I had NO PAIN whatsoever, which was to my surprise. Dr. Jackson is super professional and did an outstanding job. 

Pam boscareno's profile image
Pam boscareno 
4 years ago

Patient and explains everything 

D. C.'s profile image
4 years ago

Very little wait time. First appointment was for a dental surgery. Staff explained everything clearly in the room and then Dr. Jackson made sure I understood everything I needed to do to recover and what to expect. Surgery went well I was out and home quick. Follow up appointment was 15 minutes in and out. Healing nicely. Would recommend. 

Anonymous's profile image
4 years ago

Quick in and out Dr explained what he saw explained the procedure hit me with a few shots of numbing injections told him I could still feel pain so he hit me again five minutes later he was done 

John E.'s profile image
4 years ago

Very pleasant staff, and the visit was managed very efficiently. There was practically no wait time, and they got me in and out so I could go back to work. And yet I still had a very thorough examination. 

Anonymous's profile image
4 years ago

Dr. Jackson is an incredible oral surgeon. His both kind and exceptionally skilled. I've had to see him multiple times (for extractions and implants), and he has done a stellar job. He takes his time with patients and spends as much time with you as needed to answer your questions. Can't recommend him highly enough. 

Helen Oubre's profile image
Helen Oubre 
4 years ago

Dr. Jackson is very down to earth! Normally when I go to the dentist I’m nervous, but after talking with Dr. Jackson I was ready to get the job done. I got two wisdom teeth pulled and it didn’t take long at all. The staff was friendly, and the office is very nice & clean. 

al breaux's profile image
5 years ago

excellent from start. explained everything and did what he said he'd do,very little discomfort during whole procedure. would highly recommend and use again if i have another dental problem, tks 

Frequently asked questions about Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD

How is Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD rated?

Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD has a 5 star rating with 602 reviews. 

When is Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD open?

Jackson Oral Surgery: Walter C. Jackson, DDS, MD is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.